Anastasia Kovalevskaya's review of SKETCHMARKER BRUSH markers

Anastasia Kovalevskaya - illustrator

Instagram account - https://www.instagram.com/andemik/

47693589_369006340530163_4535724087556350736_n.jpg (312 KB)

Well, I tried, tested and studied the updated markers @sketchmarkersclub brush for quite a long time and now I want to share my feelings with you) ⠀
First look at the differences between old and new versions of the nib:

▪ The appearance of nib has not changed in my opinion, but felt that it became more elastic, controllable.

▪ The ink flow became more even from the beginning to the end of the stroke. This is especially noticeable when working with a fluffy texture. I used to be a little annoyed with these ink spots at the beginning of the smear, now the problem is solved.

Now look at the differences with other brands (touch and copic):

▪ Marker body and brush nib. Another reason why the review was delayed is that I was interested to check the fluidity of the marker. Aaaand...after a month of use, it still remains clean, like my hands. If you evaluate the elasticity of the pen then the closest in sensation is copic, touch nib is much softer and it's harder to work out the fine details.

▪ The evenness of smear. As you can see in the photo, SM has the most even ink flow, but I have not decided for myself whether it is a pro or a con, because sometimes I like the "dry" effect. So, I can't attribute it to clear advantages.

▪ During the work I have noticed a funny thing that if you work with the edge of the brush nib, the smear becomes paler, drier and fluffiness appears. As the SM team has explained to me, this is a feature, the dry effect. Other brands can not brag about it) ⠀

▪ And the last important point in my review is the race of the marker for the long distance. But here, as you can see, all the brands performed well. This is probably depends on the filling ink of the marker. ⠀

So this is what about the review. In General, the impression of the pen is certainly positive. I look forward to the increase of the colors in the palette and indelible numbers on the caps.


P.S. And also, this week there will be a new video-lesson with SM brush. Be ready.

47583678_391723304904932_7049801548447334854_n.jpg (275 KB)

Отзыв Анастасии Ковалевской о маркерах SKETCHMARKER BRUSH

Анастасия Ковалевская - иллюстратор

Аккаунт в инстаграм - https://www.instagram.com/andemik/

47693589_369006340530163_4535724087556350736_n.jpg (312 KB)

Ну что ж, я довольно долго пробовала, тестировала и изучала обновленные маркеры @sketchmarkersclub brush и теперь хочу поделиться с вами своими ощущениями) ⠀
Сначала посмотрим на отличия между старой и новой версией перышка:

▪️ Внешний вид пера на мой взгляд практически не изменился, но при работе ощущается, что оно стало более упругим, контролируемым. ⠀
▪️ Подача чернил стала более равномерной от начала и до конца мазка. Особенно это заметно при работе с пушистой текстурой. Раньше меня немного раздражали эти чернильные пятна в начала мазка, теперь проблема решена.

Теперь посмотрим на отличия с другими марками (touch и copic):

▪️ Внешний вид корпуса и пера. Еще одна причина по которой обзор затянулся — мне было интересно проверить текучесть маркера. Иии..после месяца использования он все еще остается чистеньким, как и мои руки. По упругости пера, самый близкий по ощущениям — это copic, в touch перо гораздо мягче и им труднее прорабатывать мелкие детали.

▪️ Равномерность мазка. Как видно на фотографии у SM самая равномерная подача чернил, но я так и не решила для себя плюс это или минус, т.к. иногда, мне нравится «сухой» кончик мазка. Так что, я не могу это отнести к явным преимуществам.

▪️ При работе я заметила забавную штуку — работая ребром пера мазок становится бледнее, суше и появляется ворсистость. Как объяснили мне ребята из SM, это такая фишка — эффект сухого пера. Другие марки таким похвастаться не могут) ⠀

▪️ Ну и последний важный пункт в моей проверке — это забег пера на длинные дистанции. Но тут, как видите, все марки показали себя хорошо. Вероятно, это в большей степени зависит от заправки маркера. ⠀


Вот такой обзорчик у меня вышел. В целом ощущения от пера конечно же положительные. С нетерпением жду пополнения палитры и нестираемые номера на кепах.


P.S. А так же, на этой недельке выйдет новый видео-мк с использованием SM brush. Далеко не расходимся.

47583678_391723304904932_7049801548447334854_n.jpg (275 KB)